Halloween BOORITOS!

It was a pretty tame Halloween in our house.

I went for an early 6 mile run and when I got home I was greeted by Lumberjack Henri! Why, hello there!! 😉

photo 2 (5)

I didn’t get to dress up for work and we don’t get any trick-or-treaters in our apartment complex but I HAD to dress up for Chipotle’s boorito deal! Have you ever heard that if you go to Chipotle in a costume on Halloween you can get any burrito, salad or bowl for just three dollars!?! Yeah, we got every year!

boorito

My soccer player outfit... repping Henri's favorite team! Let's go CITY!

My soccer player outfit… repping Henri’s favorite team! Let’s go CITY!

Anyways, we went for an early dinner to avoid the crowd and there wasn’t even a line: SCORE! I got a barbacoa boorito with all the fixings, cause “hey, it’s only 3 bucks”! It was so massive that the foil wasn’t big enough to wrap around it!

photo 1 (6)

I wish I had weighed this thing… it had to have been the size of a small child!

Henri trying to figure out how to attack his boorito!

Henri trying to figure out how to attack his boorito!

Check out all that goodness wrapped in a tortilla!

Check out all that goodness wrapped in a tortilla!

We walked home and settled into the couch for some Nashville, we’re almost caught up!

Goodnight and Happy Halloween from this soccer player and her lumberjack hubby!

photo 5 (4)

blurry….

Have you ever gone to Chipotle on Halloween?

What did you dress up as today?

One thought on “Halloween BOORITOS!

Leave a Comment Here!

