Weight Lifting with Groceries

You know you woke up early when its still dark out when you finish your run!

photo 4 (7)

I had one of my best runs since my problems with anemia, 4 miles at 7:16 pace!  Overall a great run but I got a pretty good scare when an elderly man out for his morning stroll stepped out from the shadows at the worst time possible! Scared me so bad I jumped into the street, thank goodness there wasn’t a car coming! Freaky!

I finished off my workout with 30 mins on the elliptical and some core work! Crunches on the exercise ball are my favorite, they really work your abs without hurting your back!

photo 2 (9)

I love Fridays! I only work half days so I have the whole afternoon to catch up on chores and errands that I ran out of time to do during the rest of the week.  I also get to spend some quality time with the pups with is always awesome! Don’t their faces just melt your heart!

photo 3 (9)

Love my pups! This is their “Take us for a walk” face!

After doing a few loads of laundry and cleaning the kitchen I took the dogs on a walk to Trader Joe’s to pick up some groceries!

Walking on sunshine!

Walking on sunshine!

I immediately regretted my decision as soon as I was walking around the store and realized we needed milk. Oops! Oh, well I guess I just squeezed some extra weight lifting into my schedule! Needless to say I was a little tired after the walk home!

IMG957646

Henri and I had grown up dinner tonight, as in we sat at the table like adults instead of on the couch with the t.v. on!  It was totally worth it too!

photo 5 (10)

I’ll have to post the recipe for this pasta sometime, its one of our family favorites and just goes by the name “special dinner”! It’s that good!

OH! And GOOD LUCK to my PEP XC girls at the WCC Championships tomorrow morning!! Roll Waves!

Happy weekend!!

One thought on “Weight Lifting with Groceries

  1. ‘Grown-up dinner’ – love it! When we were first married I don’t know how many times we ended up on the couch after a long day watching TV eating off of the coffee table 🙂

    We were laughing about it this week because we have done the same time 3-4 times in the past couple of weeks due to the kids schedules meaning they weren’t home for dinners, also Lisa had to put her ankle up (pulled ligaments, long story) … and it allowed us to hit the Roku to catch up on shows. Funny how things come back around …

Leave a Comment Here!

