Sunday Summary – 11/3/2013

I am excited to write this first post in my first weekly series, Sunday Summaries! In these posts I will summarize the runs and workouts that I did during the week! Hopefully my plans will give you some ideas to incorporate into your own training!

Monday – 3 miles on the treadmill @ 7:30 pace, 35 minutes on the elliptical, core

Tuesday – 4 miles on the treadmill @7:40 pace, 30 minutes on the elliptical, upper body weights

Wednesday – 5 miles with a friend @ 7:18 pace

Thursday – 6 miles @ 7:22 pace, 20 minutes on the bike

Friday – 4 miles @ 7:16 pace, 30 minutes on the elliptical, core and easy lower body weights

Saturday – 7 mile HILLY trail run @ 7:31 pace… there were some pretty slow miles in the middle there (during the hilly parts) but I closed with 3 miles under 7:10 pace which made me really happy! Its was such a beautiful day I had to snap a photo on the top of the gnarliest hill!

 

Sunrise over the hills!

Sunrise over the hills!

Sunday – Rest/recovery day. Easy walk with the dogs, stretching, and hot tub to refresh my legs after the hills on Saturday.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Summary – 11/3/2013

  1. my cross country coach in hs was a husband and wife combo and i was really good friends with their daughter who was about my same age, but they had a huge hot tub and after races the whole team was invited to their house to do some “leg therapy” in the hott tub. it was the absolute best thing in the world!!

Leave a Comment Here!

