Sun[Mon]day Summary – 1/12/2014

This weekend has been incredibly busy.  It took us 2 1/2 days to move all of our stuff to the new apartment and our bedroom still looks like this… 😦 oh boy!

messy room

I feel like I haven’t sat down for three days straight… I usually walk 3,000-5,000 steps on rest days but yesterday this is what I saw looking back at me from my FitBit app last night. YIKES!

steps

We’ve also been doing a lot of eating out the past 4 days… I guess that’s what happens when you’re busy moving and don’t have any food. Henri wasn’t complaining… especially during our stop at In N Out for Sunday lunch! 😉

In n Out

It’s been so long…

Needless to say, with this busy week my weight lifting and cross training has really been slacking. But luckily all of my planned mileage did get done and both of my workouts went really well!

My planned training this week looked like this…

first week

This is what my training actually looked like!

Monday – 9.05 miles @ 7:36 pace, 10 minute planks, N.T.C. Marathon Prep workout

Tuesday – 2.5 mile warm-up, 5 mile tempo in 32:45 (6:33 pace) (1 – 6:29, 2 – 6:39, 3 – 6:36, 4 – 6:28, 5 – 6:33) 2.5 mile cool-down. Overall pace of 7:05

Wednesday – 9.01 easy miles @ 7:37 pace, AbRipperX, N.T.C Leaner Legs workout

Thursday – 10.03 miles @ 7:10 average pace (2 mile warm-up, 6 miles fartlek with 10x 1 minute surges, 1 easy mile, push last mile @ 6:37)

Friday – 8 easy miles @ 7:48 pace

Saturday – 14.02 miles @ 7:56 pace (really hard surface – beach & trail)

beach run

We weren’t tired or anything after running 3 miles in soft sand…

Sunday – Rest

Total Miles: 60.12  Average Pace: 7:33/mile  Total 2014 Miles: 91.43/3,000

No meal planning again this week. Man I’m getting bad at that! Hopefully, I will be back to my regular schedule by next week.

How was your weekend?

Does it bug you when your room is messy?

I can always handle a little clutter, but the way our room is right now is driving me nuts! I feel like I can’t move when I’m in there!

12 thoughts on “Sun[Mon]day Summary – 1/12/2014

  1. I cannot stand a messy room. The rest of the house can be a wreck, but I always want the bedroom to be tidy when I go to sleep at night.

    I am majorly impressed that you got that much running done while moving. Last time we moved, I missed every single planned workout for two straight weeks.

  2. I totally understand, it bugs me when my room is messy too!

    I ran a beach/trail race yesterday for the first time ever running on either surface. It was definitely way more difficult and exhausting!

  3. I can handle clutter but not all out mess. We have clutter all the time right now because we are renting a really tiny house for the time being and we just don’t have enough space. I call it “organized mess” because some things don’t have a place to be put away but are stacked and organized in certain sections of the house. I still hate it a little 😦

Leave a Comment Here!

