It’s Going to be a Good Day

I won’t be doing a full recap of today’s race until Monday but I just wanted to check in and let you all know that I survived my first 10K! I had a great time and dedicated all the miles I ran today to Meg’s Miles. I want to thank you for all of your sweet comments yesterday – it was really encouraging to hear that so many people love the 10K. It’s safe to say that I am an official 10K lover now too!

I’m heading out to a friend’s track meet for the afternoon and then it’s date night with my sweet hubby who woke up early this morning to cheer me on! It’s going to be a good day!

I will leave you with two quick pics from this morning!

Henri took this picture at the 5K mark. I’m loving my form in this photo, haha.

10K New Year's HustleAndddd… today’s medal!

New Year's Hustle Medal

Have a great Saturday everyone!

One quick question – any recommendations of what to get at Cheesecake Factory?

They just took my FAVORITE meal off the menu and now I have no idea what to order! 😦 Sad day…

2 thoughts on “It’s Going to be a Good Day

Leave a Comment Here!

