Sunday Summary – 1/19/2014

Can we talk about the fact that it’s January and I was in a tank top and shorts yesterday? I swear I got a tan/sunburn at the track meet I went to in the afternoon – just feels wrong.

too hot here

Last night Henri and I went to Cheesecake Factory to celebrate my race – I love date night with my hubby!

Date Night!

Date Night!

I thought I was in the mood for pasta but as we were walking in I saw someone with the BBQ Chicken Salad and went with that instead.

BBQ Chicken Salad

It really hit the spot – especially with these sweet potato fries on the side!

sweet potato fries

We were both too full for dessert right away but how can you go to Cheesecake Factory and NOT get cheesecake?? So we got our Oreo cheesecake to go and enjoyed on the couch while watching some Australian Open tennis!

oreo cheesecake

This week we’ve had a lot going on so I am really looking forward to a quiet Sunday. On the schedule for today is a short/easy run, pancakes, church, and then Patriots football with our Cheesecake Factory leftovers. Let’s go PATS!

Sunday Summary

Exercise

I am really happy with my training the past few days. It was great to get back on the track on Tuesday and I feel that with my efforts to improve my hydration and sleeping my body is really handling the increased mileage well! This is what the past week has looked like…

Monday – 9 miles easy @ 7:38 pace, AbRipperX & Hip Girdle Stability Workout

Tuesday – 800m & 400m workout 6x800m (3:00, 2:55, 2:53, 2:54, 2:52, 2:42) plus 2x400m (:82, :79) – with warm-up and cool down totals came out to 10.19 miles @ 7:04 pace, N.T.C. Marathon Prep Workout

photo 4(5)

Wednesday – Hilly 11 miles @ 7:44 pace, N.T.C. Core Crunch & Hip Girdle Stability Workout

Thursday – 9.51 miles @ 7:38 pace with strides (4 laps around the track sprinting the straights and jogging the corners), N.T.C. Marathon Prep Workout & Stability Ball Ab Workout

Friday – 8 miles easy @ 7:29 

Saturday – RACE DAY 2.09 mile warm-up @ 7:51 pace, stretches, skips, and strides, 10k race – 36:21 – First Place Female (and overall runner), 3.88 mile cool down @ 7:42 pace

photo (3)

Sunday – 4.2 easy miles, N.T.C. Marathon Prep Workout & 10 Minute Planks

Total Miles: 64 miles   Total 2014 Miles: 155.5/3,000

Eats

Ever since I started bumping up my mileage last week I have been insanely hungry! And since I have another hard week of training ahead of me I getting back to serious meal planning to make getting the fuel I need easier!

This week we’ll be enjoying…

Sunday – Pumpkin Chili with cornbread

Monday – Chicken w/ quinoa and broccoli

Tuesday – Butternut Squash Bisque with Grilled Cheese

Wednesday – Salmon w/ brown rice and green beans

Thursday – Steak Burrito Bowls

Friday – Peppers, onions & sausage pizza w/ side salads

Saturday – Dinner Out! 🙂

How did this week of training go for you? Who ran a race?

Favorite cheesecake from The Cheesecake Factory?

Any football fans out there? Which teams?

8 thoughts on “Sunday Summary – 1/19/2014

  1. Great job on your race! Sounds like you did awesome, and your week of training sounds awesome! And I hate the cold weather, so I wish it was warm enough here to wear shorts and a tank top. 🙂 That salad you got at Cheesecake Factory looks so good! I love that restaurant! We went last weekend, and I got the shrimp tacos from the Skinnylicious menu. But I’m not a huge sweet fan, so I don’t normally get dessert there. I know, I’m crazy. But last week we were with my in-laws, and my father-in-law got carrot cake, and I tried some. It was amazing! So I guess that is my favorite. 🙂

    • I didn’t even see the Skinnylicious options until I was handing our menus back to our waitress. I’ll have to check them out the next time we go which will probably be soon since we got a ridiculous number of Cheesecake gift cards for Christmas! haha

  2. Great job on killing your 10k! I ran a 10k yesterday that I decided to run last minute and ended up getting a PR.

    I love CF’s White Chocolate Macadamia Nut cheesecake. I always get it, but still look at the menu trying to decide if I want to try something different every time I go.

    • Congrats on your PR – what a great surprise when you decided to run it last minute!

      Its easy to get stuck ordering the same thing every time at Cheesecake because the menu is just so overwhelming! But White Chocolate Macadamia Nut sounds like a good option to be stuck on, haha

Leave a Comment Here!

