I need your fashion advice!

I didn’t really have a post in mind for today. I got home from bible study last night around 9pm and all I wanted to do was enjoy a little chocolate while watching the latest episode of How I Met Your Mother. So needless to say, no blogging got done last night. šŸ™‚

But when I was on my run this morning I got to thinking – I always do a lot of thinking on my solo runs, it’s when I get some of my best ideas and sort a lot of things out in my head. This morning’s thought was – I need some major fashion advice!

This Saturday, Henri and I are doing a photo shoot for one of his co-workers and her friends who do hair, make-up and photography. We stayed simple for our engagement photos and just had them taken by a friend from school so I am really excited to have some nice couple’s photos taken! And hopefully we won’t be in sweatshirts this time… haha

Engagement 14It will be really nice to have my hair and make-up done for me too. Clearly I have no idea what I’m doing in either of those departments since I’m pretty sure the only makeup I was wearing in the above photo was mascara, and I just let my hair run wild!

So for this weekend I really need some suggestions . When we scheduled this for January I figured I’d wear skinny jeans, boots, and a sweater but now the forecast for Saturday is 80 degrees and I’m drawing a blank for what to wear (I HATE being hot so jeans are almost out of the question). Any help would be much appreciated!

ALSO – I am really excited to announce that I finally got a Facebook page up and running for the blog! Check me out HERE and click the “Like” button if you so inclined. Please and thank you! šŸ˜‰

Have a great Tuesday everyone!

One thought on “I need your fashion advice!

Leave a Comment Here!

