5 Words Per Picture & Sunday Summary – 2/23/2014

Once again I feel like I was M.I.A. this week. However, this time I had a really good reason and I hope that I’ll be able to share some exciting news soon! As usual this week included lots of good food and family time, here’s a snap shot! ๐Ÿ™‚

Family dinner with the in-laws.

photo 1 (48)Cutest father-daughter combo EVER!

photo 3 (46)Oh how I love them!

photo 2 (46)Ice baths are really cold! (BONUS: Epic shorts tan line already?)

photo 5 (38)Saw the Asics Marathon Treadmill

photo 3 (44)Getting my iron and protein!

photo 2 (48)We went to Creamistry again!

photo 3 (47)Somehow I broke my spoon…

photo 5 (39)

Besides all of that fun this was my first week hitting 70 miles in a looooong time! It felt great and I’m looking forward to continuing to build up and hit 80 for the first time EVER!

Sunday Running Summary

Monday – (AM) 10.55 miles @ 7:31 pace (PM) N.T.C. Alpha Abs & Shoulder Ripper workouts

Tuesday – (AM) 11.5 miles @ 7:25 average pace with 10×1 minute surges throughout and 6 hill sprints after (PM) easy 30 minute swim

Wednesday – 11.01 hilly miles @ 7:44 pace

Thursday – Tempo Run (2ish mile warm-up, 6 mile tempo @ 6:23 average, 2ish mile cool-down) 10.21 miles total @ 6:57 pace

Friday – 9.43 miles @ 7:28 pace

Saturday – 17.32 mile long run @ 7:27 pace

Sunday – REST DAY! ๐Ÿ™‚

Total Miles:ย 70.0 miles ย ย Total 2014 Miles: 493.5/3,000

Tell me something random about your week!

Do you take your rest day on the same day every week or do you switch it up?

7 thoughts on “5 Words Per Picture & Sunday Summary – 2/23/2014

  1. Congrats on getting the miles in! And the food- all looks delish! I cannot wait to hear your big news- missed you here in blogland this week ๐Ÿ™‚

    • In college I used to be really good about icing and would take an ice bath 2-3 times per week. Now that I have to buy my own ice instead of just going to the athletic trainers’ room I do it a lot less often. The trick is to make your top half as warm as possible! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Comment Here!

