A Look Back & A Glance Forward: February-March 2014

I seriously don’t know how it’s already March! Where is the year going?

In February I ran a total of 273.2 miles. My year-to-date total is 545.5! That means that I have completed 18% of my 3,000 mile goal for the year (and the year is only 16% over)! <– can you tell I kinda like numbers?? 🙂

photo (24)

Let’s pretend this pic isn’t super blurry 😉 

And since we’ve reached the end/beginning of another months, it’s time for a little look back and glance forward.

A Look Back @ February 2014

1. EATS

One of my favorite things is trying to new restaurants! This past month I tried TWO new restaurants, MOD Pizza and Bruxie. Both were absolutely amazing and I know that I will definitely be going back to both of them!

photo 5 (18)

Hawaiian Pizza at MOD!

photo 2 (49)

Bacon, egg and cheese waffle sandwich at Bruxie.

I’m also wicked proud of myself because when we went to Snooze I got something I’d never tried before. (I have a tendency to order the same thing over and over!) This cinnamon roll pancake was totally worth going outside the box!

photo 5 (29)

From my Instagram

2. RUNS

I am LOVING that the sun is starting to rise earlier and set later! I have been able to get in some really great runs in the sunshine, which I’ve been missing during my training allllllllll “winter”.

photo 1 (53)

A pretty evening run around the lake near our apartment.

photo 3 (50)

President’s day easy run by the ocean!

3. GETAWAYS

Hard to believe that I went on two overnight trips this month! I love traveling and both trips were just what I needed.

My trip to the mountains for a work retreat came at a perfect time. I was missing home and the little bit of snow that we got at the cabin gave me the perfect little taste of Massachusetts.

photo 2 (56)

My and Henri’s trip to San Diego for my race was also a lot of fun! I love going on little trips with him, exploring new places together, and just spending quality time chatting in the car!

4. RACE

I absolutely loved the Cal 1020 race that I ran this month! Such a great event – I hope to be a part of it again in the future!

photo 5 (28)

5. VALENTINE’S DAY

Henri truly spoiled me this Valentine’s Day! I felt so special and loved and am seriously lucky to have such a wonderful man in my life!

Pretty pink tulips.

photo 4 (46)Dinner at my new fave place – Cafe Rio!

photo (23)

p.s. that little girl in the back was the absolute cutest thing in the WORLD! (We had an intense peek-a-boo game)

AND a Marriage Conference date to boot!

photo 5 (41)

All in all I have an absolutely amazing Valentine’s Day! ❤

A Glance Forward @ March 2014

I have big running goals for this year and one of them is to run as an elite at the St. George Marathon. The qualifying standards are either a sub-1:25 half or sub-2:55 marathon.

Elite St. GeorgeI have never run a half but I have my first one this month! I’m really hoping to qualify at the Chesbro Half Marathon so that I can sign up for St. George right on April 1st! I’m really looking forward to trying the distance for the first time and seeing what I’m capable of running! 

I AM SO LOOKING FORWARD TO THE MONTH TO COME! HOW ‘BOUT YOU?

Do you like trying new restaurants? What the best new place you’ve tried recently?

Have you ever run a half marathon before? 

4 thoughts on “A Look Back & A Glance Forward: February-March 2014

  1. I love trying new restaurants! I’ve only run one half which is so weird because I jumped right into marathons. I love it though, I think I would really like to focus on that distance moving forward, so I’ve got 3-4 on the schedule for 2014 🙂

Leave a Comment Here!

