Racing Schedule!

One of the most exciting things about finding out that we were for sure moving and finally knowing where we would be for the rest of the year was that I could finalize my racing schedule for the rest of the year! I went a little race registration happy and now I cannot wait for all of the exciting races I signed up for. After Boston there are at least 8 races that I’ll be running, many that I’ve done before but also a lot of new to me ones.

Here’s a look at the rest of my year as far as racing goes!

5/25/2014 – Boston’s Run to Remember 5 Miler

I know that there will be a lot of thinking and praying for the I’m really excited about this one, because even though I know there will

6/7/2014 – Runner’s World Heartbreak Hill 10K

One summer in college I trained with a running group and we ran on this course all the time! It will be fun to go back and race on the roads that I used to do my workouts on!

6/21/2014 – Sharon Timlin Memorial 5K

This is race in my hometown that I’ve done many many times (and have won a few times). It is really well run and every year a few of the Red Sox players come sign autographs which is always fun! A year ago this was the last race I ran before I became a wifey so it definitely has a special place in my heart.

35575_1371887577340_844899_n

At the Timlin run a few years ago with friends and MIKE TIMLIN! πŸ™‚

7/3/2014 – Finish at the 50 5k or 10K

I’ve always wanted to do a 4th of July race so I am extra excited about this one! And you get to run INSIDE of Gilette Stadium so that is really really cool!

8/17/2014 – Falmouth Road Race (if I get picked in the lottery)

This race is wicked popular in Massachusetts and it can be really hard to get in. I did it once, YEARS ago and I hope that I make it through the lottery process this time around because it is just such a fun race!

8/31/2014 – Rock ‘N’ Roll Virginia Beach Half Marathon

Since I won’t be doing the half this weekend I’m looking forward to running my first half this August. All Rock ‘N’ Roll races are so professionally run so I know this will be a great race to to go for a good half time!

9/27/2014 – Zooma Cape Cod 10K

I’ve wanted to do a Zooma race for a long time now. I will just be doing the 10K this time around because it is so close to Chicago, but I already know that the weekend of Zooma is going to be a BLAST!

10/12/2014 – CHICAGO MARATHON!

I JUST REGISTERED FOR THIS ONE YESTERDAY!! The Boston Marathon can be so unpredictable – hot one year freezing the next, the hills can crush your leg, etc. So if I don’t get my sub-3 hour marathon there I’m looking forward to getting another chance at Chicago. Chicago is also one of my favorite US cities after Boston so it’ll be fun to take a long weekend trip there with Henri!

260152_200457250004542_5164532_n

Can’t wait to take Henri to the Bean!

How far in advance do you make your racing schedule?

What race are you most excited about running this year?

2 thoughts on “Racing Schedule!

  1. Woooooo so many of the same races! I can’t wait for the heartbreak hill festival! And zoomaaaaa. Yessssss πŸ™‚

  2. As soon as we found out we were moving a few weeks ago the first thing I did was pick my major races! I haven’t decided on 5k or 10k races yet but I signed up for 3 half and full marathons for the fall πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment Here!

