#laurenandhenrimovetoboston

We are officially 20% through our cross country road trip! This move is finally starting to feel like the real deal!

When I walked out the door for my early morning run yesterday the sky was absolutely beautiful!

photo 1 (70)

Since I was just going for an easy 4 I took Finny boy with me. He really loves our run dates, just check out the smirk on his little face.

photo 2 (71)

Before we hit the road we grabbed some tasty snacks at Trader Joe’s. Almond, Cashew and Chocolate Trek Mix and PB Filled Pretzels for me and sunflower seeds for Henri!

photo 3 (67)

It’s crazy that we drove through FOUR different states yesterday! California, Nevada…

photo 5 (53)

…Arizona…

photo 3 (69)

… and UTAH!

photo 4 (62)

I just love the red rocks in this part of the country!

photo 5 (55)

We made it to St. George around 3pm, checked into the hotel, relaxed for a little bit, and then headed out to Cafe Rio for dinner. I just needed one last barbacoa pork salad! I will miss those fresh FRESH tortillas!

photo 5 (54)

We spent the rest of the night hanging out with the pups at the hotel and watching some Big Bang/Duck Dynasty. That show is Hi-Larious!

This morning we will be heading from Utah to Colorado. Have a great Monday! 🙂

What’s the most number of states (or countries) that you’ve been in in one day?

What are your favorite snacks from Trader Joe’s? I need some ideas for when we restock!

6 thoughts on “#laurenandhenrimovetoboston

  1. Safe travels to you and Henri!

    I have never travelled cross country in a car, so probably the most states I have been through was three, just nipping the corner of one state when crossing the line into another. And one day we will hopefully get a Trader Joe’s near us so we can enjoy all the wonderful snacks that everyone else gets!

  2. I just found your blog as you announced your move to Boston. How exciting to be moving back home! Prayers for safe travels! I look forward to reading more about your adventures and keeping up with your running.

  3. woot woot! you are literally going from coast to coast. road trips can be so exhausting, but seriously i think this is so cool, driving though all the different states and seeing what they’re like. safe travels!

  4. This is so fun! Love reading your trip documentation. I keep hearing so many good things about cafe rio, but we don’t have them in the south. must check it out when I go out west!

  5. I think the most I’ve done is 4 in a day – Utah, Idaho, Oregon and Washington – but the states are a little bigger out west. The drive from St George to Denver is so pretty too. At TJs I usually pick up chocolate pretzels and their parmesan pita chips. That place is made for road trip supplies.

Leave a Comment Here!

