My Weekend was Marvelous!

Happy Monday! I hope that you had a great weekend and are ready to attack this new week head on!

Every week I love reading the Marvelous in My Monday posts that are always floating around and this week I decided to jump in on the fun – my weekend was just too marvelous not to! 🙂 Thanks to Katie for hosting!

Marvelous is all of my siblings being home at the same time! Even if it was for less than 24 hours – it was fun to all be together to celebrate Mel Bel’s graduation! I think the last time we were all in the same place at the same time was my wedding last summerIMG_2436Marvelous is breaking tape for the second time in two weeks! Henri wanted to make sure I told you that he got a picture of it this time. 😉photo 5 (11)Marvelous is cool-downs around the reservoir by BC – so peaceful and one of my favorite running spots in Boston!photo 2 (24)Marvelous is my first iced coffee – yes, ever! My sister didn’t approve of me getting it unsweetened but I thought it was great.IMG_2498Marvelous is my uncle’s homemade pizza – he made something like 50 personal sized pizzas for my sister’s grad party – right there when someone ordered! He even homemade all of the dough and sauce! I had mine with bacon, peppers, onions and pineapple. So so good!IMG_2501Marvelous is my older sister’s homemade chocolate chip cookies (she just needs to go ahead and open her own bakery cause these were AMAZING) and using them to make an ice cream sandwich!

Marvelous is puppy snuggles with my Laci after a long day of fun in the sun and swimming in the pool. This little girl had her first real experience swimming and I think it pooped her out!IMG_2507Its hard to have a bad Monday after a marvelous weekend like that, I’ve been smiles all morning just thinking about it! 🙂

How many siblings do you have? How often do you all get together?

Do you drink iced coffee? What should I order next I get one? (This time I just got it black and added milk myself cause I had no idea what I was doing – HELP!)

 

28 thoughts on “My Weekend was Marvelous!

  1. It looks like you had a wonderful weekend, and congrats on breaking the tape! That is awesome – super inspiring!
    I have just one sibling (and a sister-in-law-to-be). They live in my hometown so I see them quite often. They are getting married in less than a month!

  2. Congrats on breaking the tape for two races in a row – that is so exciting!! I have 3 siblings – all brothers – two older and one younger. Right now, they all live on the east coast and I live in the Midwest. We only get to see each other 2-3 times a year, but we stay in touch.

  3. Love this post idea! I think I will have to join this next week 🙂
    You didn’t post any of the amazingly cool photos on your Instagram account with one of my fav professional runners!! Congrats on breaking the tape again!

    • That ice cream sandwich idea is GENIUS. I would like one right about now. I said to one of the other bloggers I was running with when you passed us in the race, “hey- that’sy friend! She’s winning! And ahead of Shalane. I know her!” Haha basically I know a superstar so that’s pretty cool 😉

  4. iced coffee is my go to beverage in the summer time!! dunkin’s iced coffee kicks sbucks to the curve tho!!! if i’m getting Dunkin i go medium iced coffee two creams to sugars. if i’m getting a flavoring like their caramel(!!!) iced coffee then i skip the sugar and just add two creams. delicious!!!

  5. Whenever I get iced coffee, I put a little cream in it and then two packets of Sugar in the Raw. The sugar crystals don’t dissolve so I get to crunch on sugar the whole time I’m drinking… it’s really healthy.

  6. Look at you WINNING a race!!! That’s so awesome!! Aaand I think I want your uncle to be the caterer for my grad party. Seriously. Such a cool idea.

  7. I am so jealous of your fun weekend. That pizza and that ice cream cookie sandwich are making me super hungry right about now.

    Congrats on breaking tape! You are my hero. And don’t think I didn’t notice those Pro Compression socks you are sporting in the photo. Love them!

  8. Ice-cream sandwiches are my new favorite thing! Congrats on winning your race – that is AMAZING! I have one brother who lives all the way in London but I’ll get to see him and his fiance in September!

  9. Pingback: Running around the “venice of America” | Kristina's Blog About Running

Leave a Comment Here!

