And We’re Off!!

My race this morning couldn’t have gone much better. 17:48 official time and first woman overall! While that’s still a minute off from my PR it’s 30 seconds faster than any 5k I’ve run since college. Things are moving in the right direction!

20140621-135004-49804291.jpgLike I said on Wednesday I’m trying to get comfortable being uncomfortable. Today I realized that this is even harder to do in a race than it is in workouts – mostly because you don’t get any breaks! My mental game could have been stronger today but instead of being bummed out about that I’m trying to look at it as a positive. I know that if my mind was stronger today I could have run faster and that is EXCITING for the races I have coming in the future!

I can’t wait to share more about today’s race but that will have to wait until later this week because all my photos are still stuck on MY NEW CAMERA!

20140621-135903-50343470.jpg

Well we’re sitting at the terminal at the airport – watching the World Cup and our flight is about to board so I gotta run! Family vacay here we come!!!!

Next time I check in will be from Wyoming!!! Have a great Saturday!

Who else raced this morning??
Tell me something positive about your day so far!
What are your summer vacation plans? I want to hear all about them!!

8 thoughts on “And We’re Off!!

  1. I also raced this morning! Debuted at the half marathon distance and ran a very strong race despite stomach issues and rain delays which led to hot and humid conditions. Strong race for you this morning- you are so speedy!

  2. Congrats on a great race! Hope you have a blast on your vacation. We are going to visit my brother in Durham, NC this week and I cannot wait. We are for sure making a vacation out of it.

Leave a Comment Here!

