Checking In From Grand Teton National Park

Time is flying by here in Wyoming! How are we already halfway through the week? I had some posts all ready to go for the last two days but forgot to schedule them before we went into Yellowstone for awhile (no service/WiFi whatsoever). It has been really nice to unplug and just enjoy quality family time together! I have a guest post coming at you tomorrow from a really good friend of mine and I promise that the recap from this past weekend’s race will be up on Friday.

But for now I just want to give you a little teaser of what I’ve been up to the past 3 days with this group of goobers!!IMG_0468Runs

Awesome view from the running trail during my Sunday morning shake out run in Jackson.photo (7)Bison sighting on Monday’s run. Those things are ginormous!IMG_0232

Activities

Biking next to the Grand Tetons!IMG_0053IMG_0063Hiking
IMG_0396Sights

Grand PrismaticIMG_0253Yellowstone LakeIMG_0340Old FaithfulIMG_0165Grand Canyon of YellowstoneIMG_0425Lower Falls

IMG_0445

Dad and all the kids.

Double RainbowIMG_0306Bison Parade right next to our car!IMG_0371Eats

Picnicking at it’s finest!

Falafel Pitas

IMG_0460

Burrito salad!

Breakfast buffets!
IMG_0233Chocolate and huckleberry ice cream (they didn’t have any sprinkles 😦 haha)IMG_0479

Okay, that’s all for now folks! Today we’re off to kayak and watch the rodeo! Have a great Wednesday!

18 thoughts on “Checking In From Grand Teton National Park

  1. No sprinkles? WHAT IS THIS. Haha it looks like you are having a blast!! Love the compression socks in the pictures. Always repping pro compression 🙂

  2. Ahhh! I would freak if I saw a bison while running (close, that is). One tried to attack our car when I went to Yellowstone! Also, I saw a grizzly bear like 10 yards away when i was hiking so watch out for those if you’re running… Love the pictures, glad you have such beautiful scenery for your runs this week!!

  3. Cool pictures! And no sprinkles for the ice cream? How tragic 😦 haha. That burrito salad looks so yummy and I’m super jealous of your running views this week!

  4. Looks like such a fun trip! I am actually in Boston today and I went running this morning and I for some reason it popped into my head that maybe I would see you out running! Haha. Then I remembered you are in a completely different state:)

  5. Pingback: Home Again Home Again | Will Run for Boston

Leave a Comment Here!

