Happy 4th of July!

Happy 4th of July!!

I hope that you are having a great day off work celebrating our country’s birthday. Who kicked off their 4th with a race?? I choose to sleep in and eat a red, white & blue breakfast instead… it was a great decision!20140704-115654-43014764.jpgOatmeal and Greek yogurt topped with bananas & berries, sprinkled with cinnamon and drizzled with honey with a cup of coffee in a flag mug Kellie made in elementary school!
20140704-115654-43014037.jpgThe rain has already started so our plans for a beach day have changed to a cookin with our friends instead! I’m looking forward to some good food and great conversation. 🙂

HAVE A GREAT DAY EVERYONE!

Did you race this morning? How far? How’d it go?

How are you celebrating the 4th?

8 thoughts on “Happy 4th of July!

  1. Sounds like a great plan, both the patriotic breakfast and the cook in! We have beautiful weather (the storm hit us yesterday) so we are enjoying some BBQ outside tonight and I had a nice cool run this morning 🙂

  2. Happy 4th! There was a “four on the fourth” race today that I did. I came in first overall female, with a time of 24:17. It was humid for us here in Arizona, because our monsoon season just started, and I have a ways to go to reach my goals, but I’m taking it in little steps and it was still a great way to start the holiday! Have a great independence day! p.s. that mug is super cute! If I would have made that in elementary school…it would not have looked cute whatsoever haha 🙂

Leave a Comment Here!

