Those Monday Morning Blues

How is it already Monday again? I was sooo not ready for my alarm to go off this morning, but 8.5 miles and 30 minutes of strength training later I’m ready to attack this week head-on!

I know I seems like I’ve been missing around the blogosphere these past few days but I promise I HAVE been working hard on some behind the scenes blogging work the whole time! I’m in the process of making the move to self-hosted site (yay!) and there’s even a name change in the works for the bloggy (<– so so excited). I didn’t realize how much work all of this is, and since I’m determined to do it all on my own it I definitely have my work cut out for me.

This week will be very busy. Posts will probably be few and far between (if there are any at all) but you can totally check me out on Instagram and Twitter as per usual! The plan is to have everything up and running next Monday so when you’re celebrating Labor Day – relaxing by the pool and enjoying the last bit of summer make sure to stop by for some very fun and exciting changes! 😀

See you soon!

photo (19)p.s. Buddy says hi :b


Training Summary – 8/18/14-8/24/14

Monday – AM: 7.03 miles @ 7:42 pace + core work and push-ups PM: NTC Marathon Prep Workout

Tuesday – 8.02 miles @ 7:50 pace + NTC Arm Definer workout

Wednesday – rest day – 2 mile walk w/ dogs + core work

Thursday – 8.15 miles @ 7:50

Friday – 7.02 miles @ 7:43 pace + core work

Saturday – 10.14 mile workout [2 mile warm-up, 2 mile tempo @ 6:18 pace, 3 min jogging rest, 6x 250m hill repeats, 3 min jogging rest, 2 mile tempo @ 6:06 pace, 2 mile cool-down] average pace – 6:48

photo (17)

I LOVE my new neon laces!

Sunday – 13 mile long run @ 7:39 pace

Total Mileage: 55.42   Average Weekly Pace: 7:35   Total 2014 miles: 1,732.7/3,000


Any guesses on the new name for the blog??

Other bloggers – Have you made the move to self-hosting? How complicated did you find it??

8 thoughts on “Those Monday Morning Blues

  1. I will never stop being impressed with how fast you are!!

    I’ve done the self-hosting move several times for myself and friends. I think it sounds intimidating but it’s actually pretty quick and easy. Let me know if you need any help 🙂

  2. Hey Lauren! I’m taking a half marathon class at college this semester, but I’ve never run more than 3.5 miles. I have to run 4x a week for the class, but I also want to incorporate strength training, foam rolling, etc. to remain injury free. Do you have any suggestions/workout you recommend?
    So excited to see the blog renovation! 🙂

  3. Woohoo!!! I can’t wait to see your new blog page! The suspense of the new name is killing me haha! And yesssss neon laces definitely rule!!! I have neon orange in my flats right now 🙂 and eh’ no worries about not being present in the blogosphere. I just figure you have been putting some major work/training.

Leave a Comment Here!